Australia: Aviation Security Enhancement Program

Our role at airports is changing. The Aviation Security Enhancement Program (ASEP) is delivering improved aviation security at Australia’s nine designated airports; Sydney, Canberra, Melbourne, Adelaide, Brisbane, Darwin, Cairns, Gold Coast and Perth.

The ASEP will increase the number of AFP officers at airports, enhance training of our members and aviation stakeholders, increase intelligence capability and provide specialist technical advice and training around chemical and explosive risks.

Read more…
Source: Australian Federal Police